Ignoring peopleWhen a person adds you to a circle, you might not be interested in what they have say, but blocking them may seem too harsh. Instead, you can ignore them, which will limit what they can share with you.
You can ignore someone from the following places:
- The notifications in your Google+ bar
- Your Incoming stream
- Under the 'People who have added you' tab while editing your circles
- They'll be removed from the list of ‘People who have added you.’
- New content will no longer be delivered to your Incoming stream, and content they've already shared will be removed from Incoming.
- Their mentions of you won't appear in your stream and you won't receive a notification for them.
Keep in mind that ignoring someone is not the same as blocking. An ignored person will still be able to comment on your public posts, tag you in photos, and add you to circles. You'll still receive notifications when an ignored person tags you in a photo. In addition, people you’ve ignored may appear as a suggestion again at a later time.
If you want to further limit interaction with someone, consider blocking them instead.